• Page 267

    Part of Journal (January 1, 1843 – December 31, 1844)

    Notipekago, Aishcum, Manistee and Kautawauber is second district. And Macomb, Oakland Livingston, Ingham, Clinton, Shiawassee, Genesee, Lapeer, St. Clair, Mackinac, Chippewa, Saginaw, Tuscola, Midland, Gladwin, Arenac, Ozemaw, Kanotin Sanilac, Huron and all the other counties not named shall be denominated the third congressional district May 30, 1844 ~ Thursday 30th I spent the day at Br Lees with about a dozen Elders. In the afternoon we held a meeting at the school house. Elder G ...
    May 30, 1844 May 31, 1844 June 1, 1844